top of page
  • LB

Introducing Summer in the Alps

By Lucy Connors

The French Alps extend from Lac Leman on the Swiss border in the North, down to Nice and the Italian border in the South, and are divided into eight regions: Haute-Savoie, Savoie, Isere, Hautes-Alpes, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, Alpes Maritimes, Drome, and Var. However, for the purpose of this iternary, we will focus on the Haute-Savoie region which encompasses Lac Leman and Lake Annecy, making it home to two of the three Great Lakes. It also plays host to Mont-Blanc, making it the region with the highest elevation range within the Alps, and whilst this area is home to world famous ski resorts including Chamonix and the Portes du Soleil, its incredible summer offerings are often overlooked.

Summer in the alps

Want to read more?

Subscribe to to keep reading this exclusive post.


Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page